Friday, August 28, 2009

2009 UEFA Awards

UEFA has announced its Euro Club Players of the year:

Euro Club Player of the Year - Lionel Messi (FC Barcelona/Argentina)

Forward of the Year - Lionel Messi

Midfielder of the Year - Xavi Hernandez (FC Barcelona/Spain)

Defender of the Year - John Terry (Chelsea FC/England)

Goalkeeper of the Year - Edwin Van der Sar (Manchester United FC/Netherlands)

**Discussions are ongoing concerning Lionel Messi's new contract at Camp Nou.
With FC Barcelona's signing of Swedish striker Zlatan Ibrahimovic from Internazionale, Messi is looking to best Zlatan's €9.5 million annual salary. Its rumored that Messi's new mandatory release cause will be set at €300m. Via:

No comments:

Post a Comment